Say (Grilled) Cheese!

I don’t know about you, but my favorite comfort food is a Grilled Cheese Sandwich. There is just something about the combination of gooey cheese oozing from buttery, toasted bread that feels like a big bear hug right when you need it most. Cozied up in PJ’s on a “cold” winter night, I dip my Grilled Cheese in tomato soup sprinkled with Goldfish. Now that I am in college, I feel a little comfort from home when the dining hall serves my old-time favorite.

Check out the article, 5 Tips for the Ultimate Grilled Cheese and watch the slideshow of tantalizing pictures for tons of fantastic ideas of how to add some pizzazz to this classic. One of my out of the ordinary concoctions includes Brie cheese, green apple slices, and a drizzle of honey! Hopefully you will be inspired to whip out the bread, butter, cheese, and fix-ins to create a Grilled Cheese of your own. When you do, comment below about your creation.

Looking for a place to order a great Grilled Cheese? Try out Essence Bakery Cafe in Tempe, Arizona. They have made my “Favorites” list!

Love food. Love self. Love life.

One thought on “Say (Grilled) Cheese!

Leave a Reply

