The Cupcakes!

Remember the Red Velvet Chocolate Chip cupcakes I told you I was going to bake for the 4th of July? Well, here are the pictures! My friends and I had a great time decorating them. And the best part…They were so delicious and perfectly patriotic for the red, white and blue celebration!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S.  What do you think of the new Gourmet Gab theme? It’s only temporary, but I thought it would be a fun change for summertime!

Love food. Love self. Love life.

10 thoughts on “The Cupcakes!

    • Thanks so much Mr. Kopiec! They are super easy to make, you and your family should decorate some together. With some frosting, sprinkles and creativity you can’t go wrong :)

  1. Hip! Hip! Hooray! ~ for the red ~ white ~ and blue!
    The cupcakes looks beautiful and delicious, too!!

    xoxo

  2. Hey Gabby! Your cupcakes look freaking adorable! How’d you get the sprinkles to stick so perfectly to the red ones?

    And also – the new background is cute, but I think you should edit up your primary picture a little bit by heightening the saturation and contrast a tad. I love the pic and I think it should pop more!

    • Thanks so much Arielle! All I did was frost the cupcake like normal and then gently press the frosted cupcake into a small bowl filled with some sprinkles. You’ll get a smooth, sparkling top! I’m glad you noticed the color of the picture, I totally agree with you, so I adjusted it and I think it looks much better! What about you?

      • Thanks for the tip! And I noticed the picture change right away (it pops much more with the muted background) – looks great!

  3. I must say that these 4th of July Cupcakes are SPECTACULARLY BUSTING OUT with POP!!
    Like Arielle, I too wondered HOW did you get those red sprinkles to stick like thick glue! They look like sparklers just ready to light up the celebration! All of them are colorful and festive but I was smitten with the red ones! ~`Pop ! *POP! KUDOS KIDDO!
    xxx
    patrish

  4. Those cupcakes are gorgeous…some of them look like Bargello needlepoint. Ever think about going into the cupcake selling business?

Leave a Reply

