Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

These Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies have been getting me through finals week. My friend Nora made them for a holiday party this weekend and they were a hit. She even made a double batch so I got to take some home!

The recipe comes from the back of the Nestle chocolate chip bag, but you can also view it on VeryBestBaking.com.

 

While I was devouring these for breakfast one day (sad, but true) I imagined how delicious they would be sandwiching pumpkin or peppermint ice cream. Then I thought about how heavenly these cookies would be hot out of the oven with vanilla ice cream while sitting by the fire. Needless to say, I’m going to have to make these again soon!

19 days until Christmas!

One thought on “Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Oatmeal is a wonderful breakfast food! You did good having them for breakfast! Ice cream only adds the dairy element–doesn’t get any better. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

